Jon Lloyd / John Law Quintet

If you don't get a working sound control, try clicking here

"Velocity" - Jon Lloyd

Alan Barnes
Five great musicians, all at the very top of their game. Soprano saxophonist and composer Jon Lloyd and John Law piano, lead, with Rob Palmer guitar, Rodney Teague bass and Asaf Sirkis drums completing this wonderful quintet. The music visits many different territories, from ECM to post bop, free jazz to modal minimalism!
"Ambitious and virtuosic-Jon Lloyd is one of the most striking writers at the sharp end of British jazz and improvisation" - John Fordham, The Guardian.

Here is a link to Jon's stuff.